Whew… It’s been a Few Tough Weeks

DAILY MUSE | Well… I’m still still here! It’s been a few tough weeks with the weather (rain and floods), work (critical deadlines) and most recently computer problems (my home PC at died… waa waahhh). I think it was a virus… still not sure what exactly happened. But I’m happy to say that I have made the move to Mac- bought a new MacBook Pro today. I just walkd into the Mac Store and 45 minutes later… voila! I’m so excited. It’s beautiful!

I’m going to have my PC fixed. I can only hope that I can save certain things that I hadn’t backed up. Not sure when the last ime was that I backed up my documents on my removable hard drive (lesson learned for anyone in earshot… back up often). Keep your fingers crossed.

Sorry about not keeping up with the postings lately. Now that I’m back online, I can return to posting. Hopefully, before I go to bed tonight I can get a real post up and I’ll be back on track. In the meantime… thanks for your patience.

2 responses to “Whew… It’s been a Few Tough Weeks

  1. foxhollowjewelry

    I am so glad you migrated to the Mac. I am using one at my parents right now…not sure if I like it better then my PC yet, but I hear it is fab for creative types…I am trying to decide if I am going to switch…you have been missed! Hope all is well.

  2. Thank foxhollow… I’ve been having to spend alot of time in setting up my email accounts, web and blog pages, ftp sites etc. on my new computer… not to mention having yet to deal with the problem of fixing and getting info off my old computer. I’m not looking orward to that. It’s pretty time consuming having to deal with this. I want to get past it ASAP and back to my flow.

Leave a Reply

