TODAY’S MUSE: Taking a Shower

DAILY MUSE | I tend to have great ideas when I’m in the shower. I don’t know what it is exactly. The massage effect of the jets of water? The effect of water ionization? But I would say that the percentage of good ideas I’ve had while taking a shower is higher than during other activities. Are you a shower genius too?

Learn about TODAY’S MUSE here.
See all
TODAY’S MUSE here.

5 responses to “TODAY’S MUSE: Taking a Shower

  1. love that shower picture. i really love the concept of your blog!
    i usually have shower and ‘before sleep’ idea, by the time i’m done the idea is gone. quite frustrating at times. i usually keep post-its everywhere, and label them to write down my thoughts. all categorized.

  2. foxhollowjewelry

    Hmmm…maybe I should be taking more showers…working from home can make you a bit ‘lazy’…. 🙂

  3. sangfroid 8– Thank you… I keep a journal right my bed just for that reason. I use hard-bound journals for harvesting ideas. For me, they create more of a sense of commitment to harvesting my of ideas; my post-its tend to stick and blur together, get lost or forgotten. When they are put in a hard-bound book they can’t get lost as easily. I sense that the subtly of that shift translates out to the creator energy in the universe. Commitment flows both ways.

    foxhollow jewelry- I know what you mean, I used to work at home. Even then though, whenever I DID shower, it tended to happen.

  4. wow, thanks for that.
    i have a hard-bound journal by my bedside too! the spiral one. i meant to say that post-its are for times and places when the journal isn’t available, like in my hand-bag or at work.. then i come home and past it all in my journal.
    i think it’s so so important to kep a journal, i wish more ppl did it. and i don’t mean the online one or a blog.
    a proper hand written one. it makes sucha difference to the quality of your life. what say you?

  5. Pingback: TODAY'S MUSE: Fallingwater « THE DAILY MUSE

Leave a Reply

