Georgia O’Keeffe in New Mexico

DAILY MUSE | In 1989 I saw a Georgia O’Keeffe exhibition in Dallas, Texas, where I lived at the time. Her work and story fascinated me. Soon after I decided to take a vacation to New Mexico with some friends to explore her world a bit. I was so taken with the landscape and the sense of possibility there (New Mexicans call it enchantment) that within 3 months I packed up my things in a van and moved there to live. I stayed and made a life for myself there for over 7 years before moving back to Connecticut– my home state. I do, however, still long for New Mexico.

Please enjoy a few videos on the fascinating Georgia O’Keeffe, one of my favorite artists and someone who dramatically influenced my life’s path.

2 responses to “Georgia O’Keeffe in New Mexico

  1. What inspires you about Georgia O’Keeffe?

  2. For me, it’s about her love of skulls as shapes much like clouds, rivers etc seen from above. The videos are lovely. Thks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

